Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  

Thread: Happy Days at Lake Henshaw

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Happy Days at Lake Henshaw

Let me first give a disclaimer about my fishing reports. I am a professional in a sense (I spend a lot of time handicapping fishing opportunity's) and also a very lucky angler with a fat fishing wallet. So if someone reads one of my reports and thinks they can just show up at that particular location. Your "Happiness Index" about the trip can very easily not be the same as mine. I love to fish and are willing to drive great distances to any particular body of water. If I think I can get a satisfactory result!!! That includes spending a lot of money also. That's why I got such a big kick at the park catfishing thing. You could get such a great result with so little invested in time location and money. So when other's use to accuse me of being a park catfishing only kinda guy, I just laughed to myself on that one!!!! Back to my happiness point. I'll use Lake Barrett as a my example. Before I get into my Lake Henshaw trip. (same logic applies) The biggest complaint I read about Lake Barrett was the money, the drive and the hassle to get in the place. Some people think the more money and effort you spend, there must be a correlation of success. Some people assume they "must" catch a 100 Bass a day at Lake Barrett to justify the cost. Same thing goes for a pay lake. If I spend $28 dollars to get in the place, I must "ALWAYS" catch a limit of fish to justify the expense. Sorry it doesn't work that way!!! I'm saying all this because of some criticism I get in some of my reports and the current state at Lake Henshaw. It will become obvious when I'm making my report what I mean.