Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle 

Thread: Hello from Covina!

Default Hello from Covina!

Hello everyone and Happy Monday! I am new and thought I would introduce myself. I am new to the fishing world and from what little experience I have gathered over the past few years since I started fishing...I am in love! My first trip was freshwater fishing out of Lake Hemet and I have since ventured into saltwater fishing. I used to frequent Newport Bay every Sunday and still do on occasion when my schedule allows me. I may not know a lot about all the technical aspects but I sure do love to fish! One sucky part to my love for fishing is I get seasick hehe. Hasn't stopped me though from participating in fishing trips out on the deep sea. Just makes it uncomfortable sometimes. I'll be fishing Lake Cachuma this weekend so hopefully, can catch something!

I look forward to learning and receiving tips from anyone willing to give a gal a chance.

Near future trips:
    -Alaska
    -Sierras
    -Montana

Have a great day!

welcome to fnn. don't forget to post your results on your trips.

Thank you for the welcome, dpaulus9! I won't forget and hopefully, will have something to report:). Weather is looking to be nice this weekend. Wish you a great week!

Hello & Welcome to the site.

Lots of info can be learned here if you are willing to put in some time on the boards.
    Do you get sick on both fresh and salt water?
    Try taking some Dramamine before heading out.
    Fishing is a great sport and both the physical and mental benefits are rewarding.
    Enjoy your time on the water,
    Robert
    <><

Quote Originally Posted by kmagz7 View Post