Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  

Thread: Bank bass fishing at Pyramid

Default Bank bass fishing at Pyramid

Hey everyone I am new to LA area and want to go try and catch some largemouth and/or smallmouth bass at Pyramid from the bank this weekend. Any help with good areas to try from the bank and baits/presentations to use? I have fished bass tournaments for many years and always catch and release, any help would be appreciated! Thanks

I don't fish that lake, but I would have to assume ANYWHERE this time of year you will catch batch. Especially if you are experienced bass fishing.

Drop shotting should yield you quite a few fish.

Thanks Chompot!

So only one reply and more that 250 views, someone must be able to provide a little information or is the bass fishing that bad currently. Any help or tips would be appreciated! Thanks

Haven't been there in a while! However I would try senkos and drop shots. Senkos up in the cover at this time of year!

me too, im also new to the area and want to fish pyramid or silverwood for SB.