Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  

Thread: Prado Lake 11-2-14

Default Prado Lake 11-2-14

Hello. This is my first thread so bare with me. They stocked the lake with trout a day or two before, worst idea ever. The earliest trout stocking I've seen in 8+ years and there was dead trout everywhere ranging from 1-10lbs. Also saw a couple dead bass and bluegill. Anyways, I caught 3 bass, about 1lb each, on a red eye shad sexy shad colored rattle trap within 4 hours. Fishing was slow for everyone else hoping for a trout. Biggest surprise was catching my first crappie on that same rattle trap. I honestly did not even know they were in the lake and I've been fishing there for 15 years. Productive day overall.

Quote Originally Posted by zerolynx21 View Post
    Hello. This is my first thread so bare with me. They stocked the lake with trout a day or two before, worst idea ever. The earliest trout stocking I've seen in 8+ years and there was dead trout everywhere ranging from 1-10lbs. Also saw a couple dead bass and bluegill. Anyways, I caught 3 bass, about 1lb each, on a red eye shad sexy shad colored rattle trap within 4 hours. Fishing was slow for everyone else hoping for a trout. Biggest surprise was catching my first crappie on that same rattle trap. I honestly did not even know they were in the lake and I've been fishing there for 15 years. Productive day overall.