Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Channel Islands Sportfishing  CCA-California  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I like BIG butts!!!

Default I like BIG butts!!!

Didn't go to school today cuz i got my wisdom teeth taken out so i decided to hit up the beach to do some surf fishing with my dad, we got there around 7 and after 10 cast i hook into a monster, it starts peeling drag like no other, at first i thought it was a bat ray or shark but once i saw that it was a huge butt i started going crazy, for most of you that don't know im pretty new to surf fishing, ive only caught 1 butt from the surf before and it was 22 inches exactly, and ive only been surf fishing like 6-7 times, well back to the story... i fought this guy for probably 10 min and then i landed this beast, it turned out to be 32 inches, my personal best by 10 inches. I also caught another shorty before we left. Im really liking this surf fishing.Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0774.jpg 
Views:	240 
Size:	52.1 KB 
ID:	40625Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0770.jpg 
Views:	275 
Size:	53.9 KB 
ID:	40626Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0768.jpg 
Views:	345 
Size:	91.9 KB 
ID:	40627Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0767.jpg 
Views:	259 
Size:	45.9 KB 
ID:	40628Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0745.jpg 
Views:	244 
Size:	77.8 KB 
ID:	40629

Dude! Congrats on the beautiful fish! Breaking the 30" mark is quite an accomplishment
    I just had my wisdom teeth pulled yesterday too, and now you've got me thinking about just sucking it up and going fishing
    Now if only I could convince someone to drive me... haha Thanks for the report and keep it up!

-Daniel

Sweet Flatty Bro!
    Way to cure a tooth pullin!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Robert
    <><

What bait were you tossing out LC or something else?