Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Farm Fest Help!

Default Farm Fest Help!

Hey everyone, my name is Jesus and im pretty new to this i recently picked up fishing last year at one of your guy's surf fishing event, and really got hooked ill be going this saturday to the farmfest and im not sure where to fish or what to brring, if anyone can give me tips on what to buy and what good places i can fish from the shore since i dont have a boat, any info and tips would be great and cant wait to learn more this saturday!

As of now I have 2 rods both with some 4lb test line some power worms, powerbait and weights and hooks to match but besides that I don't know what else to get, nor do I know where to fish at the lake since ive never been there

Fish Bait, Sounds like you have a good grasp on what you need. Night crawlers have been really good lately. You can get those at the tackle shop along with anything else you might want. Having a couple of kastmasters and thomas bouyants would be good lures to cast from shore. Mice tails are often very effective also. As far as where to fish from shore. You never really know which spot will be the hot spot of the day but the West shore and Trout island are both good bets. Grab a little Bite-on scent which is also available at the tackle shop and you will be ready to slay. Looking forward to meeting you and feel free to ask us any questions.

Ill be sure to pick up on some of those lures at the tackle shop there, as well as the mice tails and night crawlers just to be sure I have things ready to slay, I appreciate your help and am looking forward to learn more and meet new people thanks again

Like 5150 said but you might want some 2 lb leader as the water is crystal clear and set your drag accordinly