Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: diamond valley lake saturday........ DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE ABOUT THIS LAKE UNLESS YO

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default diamond valley lake saturday........ DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE ABOUT THIS LAKE UNLESS YO

this post is my own personal opinion because I have been fishing DVL for the last 5 years and its getting worst and worst out here dont waste your time or money out here .the water level dropped 7 feet in one week and screwed everything up
    the usual spots are off although I caught 1 awesome brown hookjaw on my first cast with rainbow powerbait
    from then on nothing all day and many anglers on shore were skunked
    although there are posts saying that you got to fight to catch fish out here fishing deep structure and so on and soforth I would like to say DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE ABOUT THIS LAKE UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET SKUNKED AND DEPRESSED
    its the water level and the time of year that makes fishing out here so tough and there are other options besides the jewel
    and by the way I dont need any pointers on how to fish
    if you are a new fisherman go to corona lake and you will catch fish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I agree....All of you....go to Corona Lake.

Oh boy this should get good.

Quote Originally Posted by Brent View Post
    I agree....All of you....go to Corona Lake.
    But not Laguna Niguel Lake cause I heard on here they didn't stock last week. :)