Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle 

Thread: bait tank vs. bait bag

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default bait tank vs. bait bag

Just got an old '72, 17 foot center console. I have a kodiak bait tank that I could install but there is no obvious, perfect place to put it. Floor space is at a premium and a bait bag that hangs over the side would seem to make sense. I have no experience with them and am wondering how well they work. do they have/need a cover?
    Any advice is appreciated. God bless, Mark

Try to fit the tank. The bags are ok but they can get in the way of fighting a fish.
    Good luck.
    DR

One more thing with the bags if you do not have a cover the bait can and will jump and bounce out.