Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle 
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Am I An A-hole???

Default Am I An A-hole???

I live in Hollywood where I have learned that most of the guys that live here couldn't screw in a light bulb if their lives depended on it & over the past few years more than a few of my wife's married girlfriends have tried to get me to become their personal handyman (I'm a general contractor). In the beginning I felt bad and would go out of my way (just driving to and from their homes could take as long as 2 hours with LA traffic) to hang a mirror or mount a TV etc and it was usually a "Thank you" I got for burning a couple gallons of gas and having to drive across town. But as soon as I did one thing for them they began to call more and more frequently with other "honey-do" things around their house. I finally had to tell them as nicely as I could that I was either too busy or that I would lend them the tools they needed to do whatever but that I just didn't have the time, not to mention I have my own 2 page long honey-do list.