Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Channel Islands Sportfishing  CCA-California  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: California Halibut Carcasses Wanted!!!

Default California Halibut Carcasses Wanted!!!

Greetings!

My name is Cheryl Barnes and I am a graduate student at Moss Landing Marine Laboratories. As part of my master's thesis, I will be conducting a study, which evaluates the reproductive capabilities of California Halibut (Paralichthys californicus). More specifically, I will estimate and compare growth rates, length and age at maturity and egg production of halibut from three central California locations (Half Moon Bay, Monterey Bay and Morro Bay) to better understand this economically important species and provide information for resource management.

If you are interested in donating a carefully-filleted California Halibut carcass (all internal organs intact; you keep the fillets) and/or providing additional information to help advance this study, please contact:

Cheryl L. Barnes, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
    8272 Moss Landing Road | Moss Landing, CA 95039
    e: cbarnes@mlml.calstate.edu | p: (831) 515-8232 | f: (831) 632-4403

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated! Thanks and I look forward to hearing from some of you soon.

you had me up till barnes...

Since a lot of bad science as resulted in MPLA closures hurting us who like sports fishing, why would we we help you?
    Last edited by MonsterGuppy; 06-16-2012 at 02:29 AM.

You guys don't even know who's side she is on yet

Quote Originally Posted by simijab View Post
    You guys don't even know who's side she is on yet
    X2.

Honestly, you guys are too quick to jump the gun. Oh and it's MLPA not MPLA.