Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rod Holder schematics

Default Rod Holder schematics

Can anyone help out with some specs to build a simple pvc rod holder for my Creek Company ODC420UL? Im still a beginner to tubing, and one thing Id like to do for my tube is to build a simple little rod holder for it. Any help is greatly appreciated! Thanks!

I'd go with the Bass Pro rod holders if you can, I've had mine for 7 years now the one problem with PVC is you can't adjust the angle when kicking and sometimes that makes the difference especially when fishing open bail.

Don't have any schematics but I do have some pics of a rod holder I made for a Caddis float tube a few months back.

^^^Thats too SICK!!! Thanks a whole lot, man!!! I think Ill be able to work off of those pics!!!

And thank you too, Prowler, for your suggestion!!!

I use one of these on the side of my float tube

http://www.basspro.com/Bass-Pro-Shop...t/104702/72501

On the top two holes I placed some eye-bolts and attached them to my tube with carabiners and I placed bungy cord from the bottom side onto the d-rings of the tube

I also have one of these for trolling

http://www.basspro.com/White-River-F...t/25436/104483

Not sure how mechanical you are but here is the best article you will find on a killer float tube rack. Written by the man himself....Sapdawg!!!
    http://fishingnetwork.net/forum4/sho...to-quot-w-pics
    Should work ok for the ODC, might be minor adjustments, but remember always test fit before glueing
    Last edited by phishin phool; 05-29-2012 at 08:24 PM.

WOW... That was EXACTLY what i was lookin for... Thanks a whole lot, brotha!!!

FishinElectrician:

Here is my setup for a good idea.

Quote Originally Posted by WiseGuy View Post
    FishinElectrician:

Here is my setup for a good idea.