Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Live report from Lake Perris 8/28

Default Live report from Lake Perris 8/28

hey guys, im going to be doing a live Twitter report from Perris, its pretty fun. I share where im getting them, on what, depth and weather.

Feel free to give me advice or just say hello.

http://twitter.com/socalbassfishin

I love Lake Perris!...Just wish I could get out there more often!!.........Sorry....I don't Tweet

nice fish im new to the lake perris and live 5min away also just bought a float tube but no luck wont stop cant stop till i get a lmb
    looking for some fishing partners saltwater is my thing but too much of a drive now

Wow!!! 6 1/2-7lbs?

Quote Originally Posted by Konacrush View Post
    nice fish im new to the lake perris and live 5min away also just bought a float tube but no luck wont stop cant stop till i get a lmb
    looking for some fishing partners saltwater is my thing but too much of a drive now
    If i head up there and fish again I will let you know.

Hawaii no ka oi!

Quote Originally Posted by fishntime View Post
    Wow!!! 6 1/2-7lbs?
    I didnt put her on the scale, but I called her 5lb's.

It was a good day up at perris, but man it was hot. 117* at the warmest part of the day. Luckily the wind did not come up till late in the afternoon so we got 7 + hours of calm water.

We launched around 6am from Bernasconi road, which drops you immediatley into the bite. In a matter of minutes Indy landed the first of many fish and at one point we had a triple hook up. We were getting them all on soft plastics, but other fisherman were landing them on traps, flukes, cranks and spoons. We also saw a guy trolling the flats and every time he came by he hooked up. cool stuff.