Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any good tips for shore fishing both Castaic lakes?

Default Any good tips for shore fishing both Castaic lakes?

I am new to Castaic and and i am somewhat new to bass fishing. Does anyone have any good tips for shore fishing at Castaic(Lagoon and upper lake)?

I am going mostly for LMB but catching anything would be nice.

see other post tips:
    (sorry not re-writing them as the last few times the individuals didn't end up going-don't want to spin wheels here)
    http://fishingnetwork.net/forum4/sho...Friday-Morning

Just want to let you know gletemfeelsteelgary that your advice has not fallen on deaf ears. I am new to fishing and new to Castaic lake so I find it extremely helpful.

gary is full of *****, and eats LMB bass, wrong guy to get tips from, also he fishes castaic almost never

You best bet is to fish the upper lagoon, that's where all the big fish are. Even better if you have a boat or rent one. The lower lagoon is ok, not too many big bites, which is probably why the lower lagoon is open 24 hours and the upper one isn't.

What a bunch of crap. The lagoon is the place to try for big fish, not the upper lake, especialy from shore. Look up Butch Brown on youtube, all those fish are from the lagoon. Weather or not someone eats LMB doesn't mean their advise is any less valid. Gary lives close to the lake and fishes it a lot or at least used to.