Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Net Fishing

Default Net Fishing

Hi everyone .. New to the board and fairly new to the rod fishing scene i mean i have always had them but never knew what to use how to rig until recently and now even more in detail in the forum..

I still have not started venturing out to the parks and lakes but i am a 10+ year veteran fishing the canals out in Poston Az around the C.R.I.T reservation where we fished them every start of the year in January when they will lower the water to clean out the canals. If we did not take them they would most likely die . I grew up eating carp and love it .. But now i want to switch in to the rod and reel scene and feel the fight with those monster carps and cats so i will definitely on here a lot sticking my head around.

Here are some Pics of one of our trips

-Chandy !!

Looks like a lotta fish in a little spot!

Quote Originally Posted by TShaffer View Post
    Looks like a lotta fish in a little spot!
    From the top of the canal you see the cloudy pools where they are all at Vs the clear water around

Ever tried rod and reel fishing there?

Default Have to ask

Sorry, but I have to ask
    Last edited by Catrack77; 11-19-2014 at 04:26 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desert Cat View Post
    Sorry, but I have to ask this question since no one else is. Is that not against the law? Maybe I'm wrong but I know you can not use a net in california (anywhere) and that reservation is on both sides of the river and I see that you friends have their faces blocked out, so that also puts it in question. Again, not a hater, just had to ask. If it is legal great job.

Later
    Desert cat
    Hey Desert Cat