Bass Pro Shops   Daveys Locker Sportfishing  Newport Landing Sportfishing   The Fishing Syndicate  Carver Covers  Tight Lines Guide Service  Bob Sands Fishing Tackle  
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 91 & 15 fwy

Default 91 & 15 fwy

Weird question I know ...

Here's the deal ... I'm a dude lookin for an "after work" spot to fish. I'm a teacher and get off around 3:30 daily. I AVIDLY do a mix of shore fishing and float tubing... Skinner, DVL, Jenks, Perris, NPH, yadda yadda yadda.

I live close to 91/15 interchange and would LOVE some advice on the closest place/s to hit-up after-work for LMB, trout, striper ... I am 100% C & R and would gladly supply some chilly brews to a dude that could help me.

Just a local spot to chill for an hour or so on the way home ... ya feel me?

--Ryan

you live by thee 91/15, but where do you work at? i think that would give a good reference.

Default Work

Quote Originally Posted by HEMAN View Post
    you live by thee 91/15, but where do you work at? i think that would give a good reference.
    I work in Norco, off of the 15 fwy and 6th street ... live off of the 91 and McKinley ... ANY lake ... body of water ... park, etc. ...from ANYone ... would be appreciated ...

Somewhere that is free or a pay lake?

Pay lakes, Prado, Corona. Both of these are going to be the closest.

Free, good luck with anywhere "close". You can always Ninja the local golf course's after dark.

There are others but you will have to drive 1/2 hour or so(traffic)

theres some kind of navy base in norco off of 2nd street i think... On google earth i saw theres a big pond or small lake by it... Havent checked it out yet but ive wanted to for a while...might be worth it to check out..

Quote Originally Posted by matt duarte View Post
    theres some kind of navy base in norco off of 2nd street i think... On google earth i saw theres a big pond or small lake by it... Havent checked it out yet but ive wanted to for a while...might be worth it to check out..