PDA

View Full Version : Another new dude

copeyboy
10-16-2007, 06:23 PM
Hey everyone, my name is Gary and I'm new on the board. I live in Victorville and recently began making trips up to Silverwood and to the acqueduct. I haven't caught anything yet at either place, but I'm not losing hope. I've had two bites in three trips to the 'duct, but they've both broke my line before I could land them. Anyway, if anyone ever wants company up at the 'wood or the 'duct, I'm pretty open to going. I'm a teacher, so I work all weekdays, but only until 2 p.m. I just need time to let my wife know. So, I really do enjoy checking out this board, lots of good info on here. I'll check back in later. Peace.

Gary

gletemfeelsteelgary
10-16-2007, 06:30 PM
Welcome newbie #2 I'll mirror the earlier posts and say we all look forward to seeing your sucessfull posts (or non sucessfull for that matter) here in the reports forum.....

Have fun w/it theres great people here...Salute !

Get out there and "let 'em feel the steel !"

(I'll let someone else cue ya up on the navigation of these forums though, I remember when I 1st joined, I'm still learning a bit myself.... gotta go)
Gary

WJC71
10-16-2007, 06:31 PM
welcome to the board

Wingnut
10-16-2007, 06:35 PM
The moderators will move your thread into the "Welcome" section soon. WELCOME to the board! happy fishing to you.

abne
10-16-2007, 06:38 PM
Hi copeyboy " The New Dud! Welcome to the board :appl: I am abne on the board here in Hesperia. I am ready to fish and will contact you with a pm. I am sure you will catch some fish at the wood or in the duct soon, don't give up.

Have a great day,

abne

DarkShadow
10-16-2007, 06:58 PM