PDA

View Full Version : Perris lake shore fishing 11/9,11/14 & 11/16

brohamslice
11-16-2015, 09:55 PM
Hey guys, new to the forums here, only place I could actually find recent updates about the fishing on perris. I'm fairly new to the fishing sport, but both my grandfather and uncle were and are very skilled anglers, so it's gotta be in the blood right? ...not so fast pork chop.

Went out for the very first time by myself fishing in my 29 years of existence on Nov. 9th. tried out both points flanking the boat launch. Walked up to lot 12 and still nothing. Started out tossing night crawlers with no luck, tried a shad swimbait...snagged, roboworms on a drop shot...not even the earth wanted to touch these. So I threw out a bobber...then the wind backed. The 9th sucked. 7mph winds from the SE, temp was a bit nippy.

11/14 I got the skunk off my back. She was a beauty to behold47266

All 8 inches of her...the fish. Yay me. Got it on the shad you see in its face. Just off the point north of the launch. Thanks to whoever was on the bass boat cheering me on! 12 hours on the lake, tried sail, but got nothin although a boat about 30yds out picked up a real nice PB in the mid morning. Saw a few shad on the shore moving slow. That was it, not another hit. Only weeds...leagues of weeds.

11/16 thought I would go with the Mrs today for some revenge on the little turd who initiated me. Started again off the points at the launch. Winds sucked. 15-18mph. And kept reversing. Cold, and according to someones incessant reminders of how cold it was declared it cold. Threw out everything in the box except the spinners, frogs and the rod itself. Nothing. Although I'm finding the Texas rig to be quite forgiving. After getting blasted by gusts, dirt, a piece of plastic bag, and a misdirected sneeze, I packed it up.

I'm gonna go do some yardwork...and cry for awhile.

Hoot951
11-17-2015, 05:33 AM