PDA

View Full Version : Breakwall Hooping

Re8elmonk0341
10-06-2007, 05:35 PM
Hooped LB last night with a buddy. Got in the water @ 8pm and drop our 1st net 'bout 8:30 very slow for the lobster. Did managed a few. got 2 legals just outside the wall 'bout 150m past the blinking green light. Called a night @ 2am.

Total count:
2 lobster
1 rock
5 spiders

TrailerTrout
10-06-2007, 06:16 PM
At least you got a couple. Good job.
I went out on opening day (night) and didn't have any luck. How deep are you setting your hoops? I think I may be setting them too deep (40').
Any advice would be appreciated. i'm still new to the hooping thing.

-TT

mg2969
10-06-2007, 06:57 PM
I hear they're in the 20 and under depths and until the winter months (dec/ jan/feb) shouldn't be moving out into deeper water.

Re8elmonk0341
10-06-2007, 08:40 PM
At least you got a couple. Good job.
I went out on opening day (night) and didn't have any luck. How deep are you setting your hoops? I think I may be setting them too deep (40').
Any advice would be appreciated. i'm still new to the hooping thing.

-TT

I went out opening day/night as well...out @ dana point. got two legals and a grip of shorts. i just go off my depth finder and usually give it bout 2-3' of slack and then zip-tie the rest. when i was @ the wall it was bout 38-45' on the inside and on the back it was 48-55'. im new to this hooping thing too but i wanna get better real fast lol. you should hit me up next time you go out Trailer.

FISHNMOFO
10-06-2007, 11:37 PM
At least u got acouple!!! :thumb:
we fixed are lob and crabs today on the bar-b-q!! fricken awsome!!! the crab was the favorite!!!!!!! :D

Re8elmonk0341
10-07-2007, 09:36 AM
At least u got acouple!!! :thumb:
we fixed are lob and crabs today on the bar-b-q!! fricken awsome!!! the crab was the favorite!!!!!!! :D