PDA

View Full Version : Bass fishing help (Laguna Niguel Lake)

clos_fish05
06-16-2014, 12:56 PM
How's it going, my name is Carlos. I got my self a Groupon for laguna Niguel lake. I heard they have some world class large mouth bass. I'm not that good at lake fishing and wanted some advice. What time is best and what bait and what type of line setup (hook, let and weight) any help is appreciated.

etucker1959
06-16-2014, 01:19 PM
How's it going, my name is Carlos. I got my self a Groupon for laguna Niguel lake. I heard they have some world class large mouth bass. I'm not that good at lake fishing and wanted some advice. What time is best and what bait and what type of line setup (hook, let and weight) any help is appreciated.

Hi Carlos,

I'm not a huge Bass fisherman, but I think that's what you need more then an experts advice. I do know the lake so that's a big help, I would highly recommend a boat and fish the evening hours. If you never been there before, it's a lake that is covered with good vegetation around a good portion of the lake. Cast parallel to the vegetation and work yourself around the whole lake starting with the Dam and ending with the Island.

This is where not being a bass pro has it advantages. I'm not recommending any thing that is hard to fish. Crank baits lip or lip less are great baits for a beginning bass pro. All's you have to do is take them out of the package tie them to your line and reel them in. It can be that simple. Another no brainer bass lure is a Senko. It's a weighed plastic worm, put it on a appropriate hook cast it out, twitch it a few times and WHAM they will hit it!!!!!! You can't fish a Senko wrong, most of the time they hit it on the sink. If you tell us where you live, we can probably recommend a good tackle shop near by that will fix you right up. Any more questions don't be afraid to ask.

PS I was thinking about going myself in the next week or two, I been hearing some good things about the bass fishing lately.