PDA

View Full Version : Trout still chewing at the Vine.

etucker1959
04-27-2014, 05:34 PM
Got a call from a buddy of mine who wanted to entertain an old friend to some fishing. They had an open mind to anything that was biting. It was more of a process of elimination of what wasn't biting. The Vine gives you many options, trout, catfish, bass and crappie. My friend Frank who works in a tackle store has been killing the bass at Irvine. So we got all prepared to do a little bass fishing. We heard some unfounded rumors that the trout season was coming to an end. A quick check found out that was far from the truth, so we were all prepared for both. My friend Jared likes to anchor up and bait and wait for trout. However, I've been telling him for 2 years now how Irvine lake is a trollers dream.