PDA

View Full Version : recommendations to make the lake a more pleasant experience:

Matt_Magnone
08-17-2013, 12:00 AM
as many of you know, ive done a great deal to try and keep people pumped on diamond valley lake. a lot of my time and energy on my days off have gone into sharing new bites, creating videos and helping others understand our fishery. by all means i'm no expert, but i have spent a great deal of time on the water there. as of lately its obvious through this, and other, forums people are feeling a little "off" with it. im watching attendance diminish and i know its more than the fishing. i hear my share of opinions but this is YOUR time to be vocal. the lake as well as the higher powers have been looking into ways to make the lake a more enjoyable experience. a lot has been changed in the last year up at the lake as far as the atmosphere goes. while things are changing, there are better ways im sure to keep people wanting to come back.

although it hasnt been brought to public forum until now, this is your personal opportunity to voice your opinion on what you like at the lake or what you think the lake should look into changing for the upcoming year. im sure i'll get "talked to" about this post, but it needs to be written and people cant be afraid to just take charge and do it.

please voice your opinions in a polite manner as us anglers are the voice of the lake. if we respond in a way showing MWD and the lake that we're ungrateful, rude or ignorant we'll never be taken seriously.

please list your "3" most important things you would like the lake to look into. it could be something as stupid as how you dislike the restrooms, boat rentals, parking etc.

i'll start: