PDA

View Full Version : Need some saltwater advice please!! Any help

Mr T-rex
08-16-2013, 09:39 AM
Taking my boat out for the first time this sunday. im heading out from Cabrillo beach but im new at saltwater fishing so I don't know what fish to target or what spots to hit, any information would be highly appreciated

Thank you & I hope to get some useful information

.:LOLLY:.
08-16-2013, 10:39 AM
If this is your first time on that boat, I would recommend you stay inside the wall until you get the hang of things. Other than that, what type of fishing gear do you plan on taking? Than can help in narrowing down the answer so we can know what fish you are capable of targeting.

Mr T-rex
08-16-2013, 10:49 AM
Yes first time on my boat and okay that sounds good
well I have rods from 20lb up to 40lb test

Mr T-rex
08-16-2013, 03:17 PM
So much for a forum if you don't get any replies

Frequent Flyer
08-16-2013, 03:45 PM
wrong demographic. youre not going to get many replies for saltwater on a forum that is mainly freshwater. look around for other forums

Mr T-rex
08-16-2013, 04:28 PM
That's true let me see what I can do

wrong demographic. youre not going to get many replies for saltwater on a forum that is mainly freshwater. look around for other forums

JL
08-16-2013, 05:20 PM
Oh come on there is plenty of Saltwater info on this website. You just have to do a little searching You should look under the bay / surf fishing because there is a lot of info there about fishing within the wall.