PDA

View Full Version : Incredible year

pcuser
07-30-2013, 07:20 AM
I want this thread to focus on the Bishop Creek drainage. From another thread, I understand that Lake Sabrina closed the 28'th of this month. South Lake Landing is now closed for the season. These are in my memory unprecedented events. And I've been fishing up there since 1955. I think this is the driest season since then. This isn't a political issue. It's a personal issue which affects all the small businesses and visitors who go there. Any thoughts?:Sad:

MarkyMark
07-30-2013, 07:58 AM
I was up there 2 weeks ago and saw Intake II, Bishop Creek & South Lake and thought to myself, wow the water is LOW...Thinking about doing another Bishop run this weekend but, hesistant to the low water conditions

MM

seal
07-30-2013, 08:07 AM
But fishing has not been bad at least at Sabrina and North lake (North not affected). There has to be some unique reason or policy changes because extreme draught conditions have occurred many times in the past, this is not a historic draught that has never occurred before.

Maybe their getting us ready for the permanent closure of South Lake because of the frog closure (not trying to be too political)?

Damn pcuser your older than me, I should respect my elders more, lol.

Viejo
07-30-2013, 08:11 AM
I want this thread to focus on the Bishop Creek drainage. From another thread, I understand that Lake Sabrina closed the 28'th of this month. South Lake Landing is now closed for the season. These are in my memory unprecedented events. And I've been fishing up there since 1955. I think this is the driest season since then. This isn't a political issue. It's a personal issue which affects all the small businesses and visitors who go there. Any thoughts?:Sad: