PDA

View Full Version : Fisherman's Hardware in HB, owner is an A-Hole

mbb
05-17-2013, 04:27 PM
I don't usually do this kind of posts but I am still pretty upset. I'm no expert so when I have questions I like to go there because Matt at the counter and the other young guys are great with that stuff but they lost a customer today. As usual the guys were great answering some questions then a fat old man who clearly was in his office sleeping comes out only to be a sarcastic a-hole. I was looking through their boxes of grubs but they were all mixed up. I picked a few and kept shopping. The owner walks by and said " have fun mixing up the grubs?" I said I didn't mix those up and I don't think its good customer service to accuse me. He continues being sarcastic and I got more upset. It might not be a big deal but people pay more $ at that store and usually because of the help and not to be treated like a child by an old cranky half asleep owner.

Fishbones
05-17-2013, 05:08 PM
lol, what a jerk... I have run into people like this and it sucks, your just their for info and to spend money, go figure.. most times I wont return.
If I do return then I just ignore them, that usually does the trick.... maybe tell them your on a lot of fishing forums and bad reports go along way...

sshernandez
05-21-2013, 03:41 PM
I know what you mean. that guy is a big A hole. He gave me crap after i took my phenix i got from them. It took him 2 mounths to give me a call only to give me back the same rod back and said sorry i can't do anything about it. So i said he had the worse customer service and the told me F you get out.. Lol.. I just left laughing. I will never go back there ever. So i took the same broken rod to long fin and told them the story when they just said this ain't the first time we here this and replaced my phoenix on the spot.. Lol

sshernandez
05-21-2013, 03:56 PM
So if you want great customer service go to Long Fin in Orange there the best..

DarkShadow