PDA

View Full Version : Has anyone been out to Lake elsinore lately?

Hoot951
05-14-2013, 01:15 AM
I was just wondering has anyone been out to Lake Elsinore lately?

CrownTown
05-14-2013, 11:16 AM
I want to go but I heard they closed down a lot of spots. Can you still launch a tube from the beaches or do you need to pay and launch at marina?

Hoot951
05-14-2013, 11:46 AM
I want to go but I heard they closed down a lot of spots. Can you still launch a tube from the beaches or do you need to pay and launch at marina?

The report says some fish are hitting pretty good but i'm new to the lake and IDK where to fish at.

bassoholic
05-14-2013, 02:56 PM
The report says some fish are hitting pretty good but i'm new to the lake and IDK where to fish at.

I'm pretty sure there's a tournament coming up there shortly so I'm sure there are fish and they are biting.

HOOK & BOOK
05-14-2013, 06:44 PM
According to the Lake Elsinore web-site under the Lake use FAQ.

"Q: What fees apply to kayaks?
A: Non-motorized vessels, such as kayaks, canoes and sailboards, must purchase a "Daily Lake Use Pass" and keep it on the vessel at all times. These types of vessels may be launched from a public beach. For frequent users, an "Annual Lake Use Pass" good for the calendar year (Jan 1 - Dec 31) may be purchased from the Cashier at City Hall for non-motorized vessels at a substantial savings.

Not sure what they are catching. I have only fihed it once on my kayak last week. Got 2 catfish early in the morning, nothing else the rest of the day.

Hoot951
05-14-2013, 08:34 PM
According to the Lake Elsinore web-site under the Lake use FAQ.

"Q: What fees apply to kayaks?