PDA

View Full Version : Shimano Chronarch 201e7

Fishingdachronarch201E7
02-14-2013, 10:29 AM
Hello All,

Tony here, im new to the fishing network and was hoping someone could help me out. Last year in September LongFin had a sale and decided to buy my first baitcaster Shimano Chronarch 201e7 along with a convergance shimano rod 7 2 6-12lbs power medium action fast.

Since September when i first picked it up, Ive only used it a hand full of times and have only caught one fish with it :( i use my spinning reels alot more and have caught lots of fish, but id really like to start using my baitcaster...I fish for bass trout, can i use it for ocean, id like to surf fish....i have 12lbs test on it....

Hope this makes sense sorry if i mispelled

Thank you very much in advance.39109

bassfishing24/7
02-14-2013, 11:31 AM
That set up will work just fine,i prefer my rods in medium heavy & at least 6'10-7'6" for farther casting & i usually use 10 or 12# line in both fresh & salt water.

gogreeenz4
02-15-2013, 01:22 PM
Hello All,

Tony here, im new to the fishing network and was hoping someone could help me out. Last year in September LongFin had a sale and decided to buy my first baitcaster Shimano Chronarch 201e7 along with a convergance shimano rod 7 2 6-12lbs power medium action fast.

Since September when i first picked it up, Ive only used it a hand full of times and have only caught one fish with it :( i use my spinning reels alot more and have caught lots of fish, but id really like to start using my baitcaster...I fish for bass trout, can i use it for ocean, id like to surf fish....i have 12lbs test on it....

Hope this makes sense sorry if i mispelled

Thank you very much in advance.39109

Hey Tony welcom aboard!