PDA

View Full Version : Palos Verdes and Marina Del Rey jetty fishing, anyone wanna go this weekend or next?

Jamesbryantoeng
01-10-2013, 03:32 PM
Hi guys I just wanna know if anyone is down for fishing off the jetties this weekend?? :Smile:

if you guys have ISO gear that'd be cool (floater + long telescope rod) but that just your preference.

Please let me know, PM me or just reply here I am just wondering if there are even anything to catch this month off from those jetty. :LOL:

Wreched
01-15-2013, 12:53 PM
Hi guys I just wanna know if anyone is down for fishing off the jetties this weekend?? :Smile:

if you guys have ISO gear that'd be cool (floater + long telescope rod) but that just your preference.

Please let me know, PM me or just reply here I am just wondering if there are even anything to catch this month off from those jetty. :LOL:

Hey James,

have you gone yet? I was thinking about hitting MDR jetty this sat if you are still insterested, i am new to the whole surf fishing but have a good setup, I was at will rogers day before yesterday and my girl caught 2 BSPs im still trying to hunt for the elusive flat fish we all no as halibut but no luck, I am wondering maybe its just not the time of year. Anywho let me know if you want to go this weekend it doesnt even have to be MDR.

Lightline
01-16-2013, 06:53 PM

Do you have the ISO LB reel?

Wreched
01-17-2013, 10:37 AM
No I do not, and to be honest what is that? I have just your basic spinning reel rigged with 10lb P-line, and a 7"6 (i think) ugly stik fast action.

Jamesbryantoeng
02-06-2013, 09:14 PM
HI Lightline,

Sorry to reply so late because i didn't expect for anyone reply after awhile. I don't have the exact ISO LB reel but my rods and setup meets the fishing condition we are going to. My Rod is 13.5 - 14 feet, 12 lb ISO flexible line.

If you have similar stuff we should go to Palos Verdes.

Jamesbryantoeng
02-06-2013, 09:19 PM