PDA

View Full Version : Boat Insurance, what are your thoughts?

flyhigh123
12-26-2012, 11:38 AM
Stopped by an AAA for some DMV stuff, and one rep asked me if I had Boat Insurance. Mainly its just liability and med coverage. Seemed really cheap.

My question is, do YOU have boat insurance and what are your thoughts about it?

cutbait
12-26-2012, 11:54 AM
Good topic.

I always have just bundled with my vehicle company.

Ive heard boat specific insurance companies perform better.

Im in the market so would love some advise as well

flyhigh123
12-26-2012, 01:29 PM
i was quoted for $60 ish a year which covers 50k in liability. Seems cheap, but is it a waste?

gogreeenz4
12-26-2012, 02:31 PM
Stopped by an AAA for some DMV stuff, and one rep asked me if I had Boat Insurance. Mainly its just liability and med coverage. Seemed really cheap.

My question is, do YOU have boat insurance and what are your thoughts about it?

Hey flyhigh123 i am a indepent insurance agent located near the angels stadium in anaheim if you want i can quote you with a hand full of companys we write boat insurance with to see the best price and coverages...

714-937-1500 my name is brady and i would love to try and help you out!!

kaneo
12-26-2012, 06:28 PM
i was quoted for $60 ish a year which covers 50k in liability. Seems cheap, but is it a waste?
it wont be a waste if something should happen !! just like car insurance it seems like a waste until you need it.. if someone was to get injured on YOUR boat or some one from or on another vessel was to get injured and you did not have it... you could lose everything you own ! and for $60 bucks, thats not even a tank of gas... i would get if i were you..

TUNAVIC
12-26-2012, 08:21 PM
One thing you might want to keep in mind is,if you ever want to leave your skiff in the marina over night you MUST have insurance,they will not rent you an end tie without it.