PDA

View Full Version : bait tank vs. bait bag

ichthus
08-13-2012, 09:13 PM
Just got an old '72, 17 foot center console. I have a kodiak bait tank that I could install but there is no obvious, perfect place to put it. Floor space is at a premium and a bait bag that hangs over the side would seem to make sense. I have no experience with them and am wondering how well they work. do they have/need a cover?
Any advice is appreciated. God bless, Mark

DockRat
08-16-2012, 06:14 PM
Try to fit the tank. The bags are ok but they can get in the way of fighting a fish.
Good luck.
DR

drifter023
08-16-2012, 07:42 PM
One more thing with the bags if you do not have a cover the bait can and will jump and bounce out. :Surprised:

tunagod1
08-18-2012, 08:44 PM