PDA

View Full Version : Legg AM 7/3

white belt
07-03-2012, 11:19 AM
Fished the top lake at Legg today from 8-1030. Caught 3 gills on an adams fly, zero on the hares ear, bh nymph and another disappointing shut out for the hoppers. Nothing big so no pics just quickly released.

I did notice they cut all the tall weeds, mainly by the man made falls area. I think this affected the fish cause I saw 4-5 huge bass just sitting around the shores. I also found the structures by the shore were holding a lot more big fish. Bass up to 4-5lb and palm size panfish. A bunch of little babies hanging out in the open as well which cant be good. Oh I also spotted what had to be a 20 lb koi! This kid fishing by me said its in that same spot every morning. Pretty awesome sight.

Fun day, saw lots of big fish. Dunno if its because of the lack of weeds or if its just because its my first time fishing the top lake with my bps sunglasses, but I hope they arent extra vulnerable to poachers without places to hide.

If anyone finds my pliers, red n black, please return them to me! They fell in the water and I forgot them by the banks a little above the man made falls spot.

zenmic
07-03-2012, 12:12 PM