PDA

View Full Version : silverwood lake night time striper fishing

Kyle B
07-01-2012, 09:24 PM
im thinking about hitting silverwood tomorrow night for some night time striper fishing, the moon is almost full so would i just be wasting my time? i was hoping to throw swimbaits, i assume theres still trout swimming around for the stripers to eat .........any tips would be really appreciated, im pretty new to striper fishing.

thank you

seal
07-03-2012, 08:03 AM
Depending on where you go there is a ton of vegetation in the water. The backside of the lake is probably the clearest or over by the Marina point.

Don't know about the swimbait bite I haven't been tossing them for a few weeks now and haven't heard any current reports, but that doesn't mean they still won't work.

bassoholic
07-03-2012, 08:07 AM
im thinking about hitting silverwood tomorrow night for some night time striper fishing, the moon is almost full so would i just be wasting my time? i was hoping to throw swimbaits, i assume theres still trout swimming around for the stripers to eat .........any tips would be really appreciated, im pretty new to striper fishing.

thank you

I don't fish at night too often, but I think the logic is the fish feed when there is a full moon at night because the lighting is better. People don't fish the day after a full moon during the day because the fish were feeding all night. I think that's the logic behind it...........so if you are fishing at night, you WANT a full moon. Good luck! Post a report!

seal
07-03-2012, 08:47 AM
Night fishing + full moon should be good, but the fish don't always play by the rules that we think they do.

Good luck let us know how you do!

Kyle B
07-05-2012, 01:37 PM
i ended up not going but ill be out there tonight, ill give a report

RTG
07-05-2012, 01:54 PM