PDA

View Full Version : Help! Physically Challenged

jaque1579
05-18-2012, 07:49 PM
Hi, I'm new to fishing and I'm completely 'hooked'! I went on my first float tubing trip in Perris a couple weeks ago and discovered it's too difficult on my legs. I've been fishing from the Marina and off the shore at Sail Cove. I've heard so much about lots 11/12 and have been wanting to go out there, but when my family tried it was way too steep to push me out on my wheelchair. Is there another route we can take for someone in my situation?

My goal is to catch at least one bass this summer. I haven't had much success from Sail Cove. I've tried everything from drop shot to nightcrawlers but so far only bluegills. If I'm pretty much SOL to the Marina and Sail Cove, can I get some advice on locations, methods, etc? I've been hearing that dropshot was the best method in Lake Perris and I've tried that last weekend and got only weed (not the good kind either lol jk).

I just bought an inflatable boat (no engine) that I hope to try out when it's not too windy, I don't know how difficult it will be to row myself around but I hope it will help hook me something big! :Big Grin:

Thanks in advance!

CraigH
05-19-2012, 11:43 AM
Not sure if you already tried this, but at the far east end of lots 11 and 12 there is a concrete launch ramp for people with jet skis. This is not the regular boat launching ramp I'm talking about - it is a seperate smaller ramp on the far east end of lots 11 and 12. Go as far east in the parking lot as you can, then look for the building with the bathrooms next to the parking lot, then go a little east of there. I haven't walked down the ramp, but this would be the only place I can think of that someone in a wheelchair can access the fishing for those lots. As you go down the ramp, look off to your right and you will see the shoreline fishing area for those lots.