PDA

View Full Version : How do you use power eggs ... and which ones? I like

billy b
11-11-2011, 10:40 AM
to use a owner #8 or 10 behind a sliding sinker or bubble ... putting on 2 pe's ... but I'm a little new to this. I also have picked up a nice suggestion of threading one on a #8 bait hook before putting on a piece of inflated NC. Recently I was at a nearby lake and the regular yellow and the new salmon egg red was getting some action ... orange and the garlic weren't.

Anybody want to share?

What about using a 14 or 16 treble and loading up 3 ... or even 4?

THANKS

smokehound
11-11-2011, 09:43 PM
to use a owner #8 or 10 behind a sliding sinker or bubble ... putting on 2 pe's ... but I'm a little new to this. I also have picked up a nice suggestion of threading one on a #8 bait hook before putting on a piece of inflated NC. Recently I was at a nearby lake and the regular yellow and the new salmon egg red was getting some action ... orange and the garlic weren't.

Anybody want to share?

What about using a 14 or 16 treble and loading up 3 ... or even 4?

THANKSRed is killer. I wouldn't load a bunch on a treble, though. (I hate using trebles, anyway)

I might try a power egg with a live earwig!

billy b
11-12-2011, 06:30 AM
You're right about the treble ... it isn't good for C & R

What's an "earwig"

casting call
11-12-2011, 07:02 AM
You're right about the treble ... it isn't good for C & R

What's an "earwig"

Those little bugs with the pincers on their rear

gavin310
11-12-2011, 07:38 AM
i've always used them with an inflated nightcrawler. works well.

Bebop
11-12-2011, 05:11 PM
Use size six single hook for worms or plastics as long as you put the egg on first then the worm or plastic worm.
I don't use the power eggs with treble hooks but I have seen my friends use two only on a treble hook leaving one hook exposed to help hook the fish

Troutman65
11-12-2011, 07:52 PM