PDA

View Full Version : What do i need for a float tube ??

Mr T-rex
10-31-2011, 02:19 PM
I want to buy my dad a float tube for his birthday and i was wondering what brand is good,where can i purchase one and what items do i need to buy ?? :Envious:

1HR2BBL
10-31-2011, 02:21 PM
Overcast brand is good. You'll need waders and fins as a minimum. Bass Pro shops is good for purchasing it.

the killa fish taco
10-31-2011, 02:24 PM
i think you mean Outcast.

Float tube
Rod Holders: $20 Bass Pro Shop
Waders: Depending what you get $49-$150
Fins: Force Fins or Hotspot $49-$149

kingfish2
10-31-2011, 02:37 PM
I just bought a classic accessories togiak not to expensive and it works great. You'll need waders and fins jade a rod holder out of PVC cost wleaa than 20 and works great. I'm new to tubing and its a lot of fun. Great gift to give.

vortec_cruiser
10-31-2011, 03:26 PM
Personal Flotation Device!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr T-rex
11-01-2011, 12:17 PM
thanks for the help. I need to get out there with my dad and slay some trout :)

See Chris Fish
11-02-2011, 02:12 PM
By law, you must have a PDF, within reach, and a noise maker (whistle).

Enjoy! I have a FishCat 4 and love it!!!

Mr T-rex
11-02-2011, 02:27 PM
By law, you must have a PDF, within reach, and a noise maker (whistle).

Enjoy! I have a FishCat 4 and love it!!! a PDF ?? and how do you fish from a float tube for trout

fishinone
11-02-2011, 03:16 PM
a PDF ?? and how do you fish from a float tube for trout

He means PFD, Personal Floatation Device, Life Jacket.

The Coast Guard requires them.

Mr T-rex
11-02-2011, 04:01 PM
He means PFD, Personal Floatation Device, Life Jacket.

The Coast Guard requires them. yeah i was like pdf?? oh no problem i have plenty of those :) thanks by the way

IncredibleHuck
11-02-2011, 04:07 PM
I thought PDF's were only required in boats.

As far as I know it is required at some lakes and not at others.

IncredibleHuck
11-02-2011, 04:11 PM