PDA

View Full Version : Need some advice for big bear

Mr T-rex
09-19-2011, 01:39 PM
Gonna head up to big bear this sunday but i do not know any good spots for trout :Neutral: anyone mind telling me ??

1HR2BBL
09-19-2011, 01:41 PM
Fishing from shore or boat?

Mr T-rex
09-19-2011, 01:55 PM
fishing from shore

white belt
09-19-2011, 02:00 PM
I'm no expert, but I'm thinking the trout are going to be too deep to find from shore.

But if someone knows a good spot I wanna know too :Neener Neener:

1HR2BBL
09-19-2011, 02:03 PM
I like fishing near the dam.

ordane
09-19-2011, 02:10 PM
One of the DFG Officers I got carded by recently told me the damn has been going off... I am thinking about hitting it up this weekend too, if not maybe Silverwood!

VIVID_FLY
09-19-2011, 02:12 PM
the dam is good .. but they are working on it now ..so the South side Parking is closed as of Wednesday of last week. The north side has limited parking and some steep sections of the down climb to the lake.

If you go in October when the temps are lowering . Try Juniper Point .. its on north side of lake just west of STANFIELD CUTOFF
good luck .

Mr T-rex
09-19-2011, 02:58 PM
One of the DFG Officers I got carded by recently told me the damn has been going off... I am thinking about hitting it up this weekend too, if not maybe Silverwood! where is the dam located ??

Mr T-rex
09-19-2011, 03:00 PM
thanks for the advice..hopefully ill put out some trout or maybe even crappie and largemouths thanks once again

ordane
09-19-2011, 03:17 PM
West end of the lake... you can see it coming in from the 18.

Mr T-rex
09-19-2011, 03:32 PM
West end of the lake... you can see it coming in from the 18. coo thanks bro ill be there this sunday :)

tunagod1
09-19-2011, 05:29 PM