PDA

View Full Version : Punching set-up?

Ifishtoolittle
08-03-2011, 05:18 PM
What do you guys think is a solid punching set-up? As in lure/ line needs. I have a Phenix inshore assassin 8-25lb and a Curado 200D with 55lb spectra so that's covered. But, in terms of sinkers, hooks, and lures what is best? I've never tried this kind of fishing before and am looking to give a go since my local lake is like a pile of slop right now. Oh, and is straight spectra better or should I put a fluoro leader? Gratz.

-IF2L

tacklejunkie
08-03-2011, 05:44 PM
I want some tungsten punch skirt weights and a skirt making kit :Razz:
Can I borrow your CC for a minute? I'll show you which ones to get haha. j/k.

I like to go to Tacklewarehouse when I find a new technique of fishing I like...
and spend about $50 in different brand same type baits and a small plano box for them all. Lets me see which ones I like better. After all, it is subjective!

Then they ship it overnight free.

Unless I'm on my way to DVL then I'll go to Last Chance.
Almost everything you could want in there but Booyah Chatterbaits and they have those at TW.

I think you might need those pegging things too?

I hate carrying around all those little accessories but man sometimes they sure make a difference.

Curren77
08-03-2011, 10:16 PM
What kind of slop do you want to punch through? How deep? How is the frog bite?

Curren77
08-03-2011, 10:17 PM
In a boat?

Ifishtoolittle
08-04-2011, 01:40 PM
I want some tungsten punch skirt weights and a skirt making kit :Razz:
Can I borrow your CC for a minute? I'll show you which ones to get haha. j/k.

I like to go to Tacklewarehouse when I find a new technique of fishing I like...
and spend about $50 in different brand same type baits and a small plano box for them all. Lets me see which ones I like better. After all, it is subjective!

Then they ship it overnight free.

Unless I'm on my way to DVL then I'll go to Last Chance.