PDA

View Full Version : Anyone ever fish "silver lakes" in helendale?

LGHT
08-02-2011, 01:20 PM
Hooking up with a buddy to do a few days of fishing in helendale which is between the 15 and 395 just north of victorville. If you type in helendale on google maps it all man mad and each lake has about 8 "fingers" or piers that they have houses on. I read they have trout and bass, but not sure were the good spots are or if the north or south lake is best. I believe it's a private lake and they do stock it so hopefully the fishing is good. If anyone has tips and has fished this lake before please let me know what you think. I'm still fairly new to fishing and never fished freshwater docks before.

fish-o-haulic
08-02-2011, 01:51 PM