PDA

View Full Version : Some what new to fishing

Aflores
07-16-2011, 06:14 PM
Hello everyone like the title said I'm semi new to fishing. I have learned so much fumbling around like a drunk frat boy and decided it was time to stop my stalking ways and finally post. Only went fishing 6 times and have caught all together about 6 fish all at Gregory. I'm still learning and always looking for more tips.

Question: How many of you fish with your kids versus leaving the kids at home and fishing solo?

fish-o-haulic
07-16-2011, 06:21 PM
Welcome to the site, may i ask what do you fish for? And sorry i cant answer your question because i dont have kids, but i do have younger cousins that are all under 10 and i take them sometimes. But only if i plan it out first. Since i fish cats and stripers mainly i dont normally take them.

Aflores
07-16-2011, 06:34 PM
I've only caught Bluegills and green sunfish. I would like to try my hand at bass or catfish but don't have enough knowledge to feel comfortable going after them yet. I have taken my step daughter (12 yrs) fishing most of the time with me and she still hasn't caught anything yet and it's kind of bumming her out. Hell my neighbor who gotten me in to fishing in the first place took her with his kids and still nada.

fish-o-haulic
07-16-2011, 09:09 PM
I fish catfish often and I mean often. I have a thread under tips of the month giving the basics of catfishing. I may later give a thread on some more complicated aspects to catfishing but for now basics it is check it out sometime.

Thisfool
07-16-2011, 09:16 PM
I've only caught Bluegills and green sunfish. I would like to try my hand at bass or catfish but don't have enough knowledge to feel comfortable going after them yet. I have taken my step daughter (12 yrs) fishing most of the time with me and she still hasn't caught anything yet and it's kind of bumming her out. Hell my neighbor who gotten me in to fishing in the first place took her with his kids and still nada.