PDA

View Full Version : Best fishing line for spinning reels?

Jeremy Wade Jr
06-14-2011, 01:33 AM
Have a pretty sweet setup which i'd like to compensate with some pretty good line, if it's one thing I hate, it is losing a fish because my line broke. I still have nightmares about "the one that got away." I tried compensating my current setup with the best money can buy, Sunline Shooter, until I realized just how terrible fluorocarbon is on spinning reels.. too many knots and twist, it gets irritating when my spinning reel eats up a knot and I cast out without noticing it.. poof' there goes the bait!

just curious what you guys like to use, looking for something with a 8lbs test, quality over quantity, preferably.. thanks!

bassmeister
06-14-2011, 01:49 AM
I've been using p-line flouroclear for the last 5-6 years and swear by it for the strength and for having no memory. I buy the bulk spools from bass pro shop.

mjc89
06-14-2011, 01:52 AM
the izor xxx is pretty good line in my opinion

smokehound
06-14-2011, 08:59 AM
I just use mono. As i always say- Stren original, 6-lb works great for spinning reels..

P.A.W.
06-14-2011, 09:19 AM
I have 2 spinners on the boat 0ne with 6lb mono and 1 with 6lb flouro. It is true that the flouro has a bit less memory but in the end line twist is line twist and it'll get to either of them. You just have to reload fairly often.

Skyler
06-14-2011, 09:55 AM
8 pound power pro ftw. No memory and practically unbreakable.

vanillagurilla
06-14-2011, 10:39 AM
pline cxx, pline floroclear, izorline, ande is good line also and dosnt break the bank. the best strenght your going to find is pline cxx or cuda but cuda isnt igfa cert.

STOPBUGGING
06-15-2011, 02:33 AM
Pline and izor xxx...izor xxx being my firtst choice

gavin310
06-15-2011, 09:59 AM