PDA

View Full Version : new tuber

CityLimits
05-17-2011, 09:21 PM
im new to tubing but i recently bought myself a pair of x-large tall hodgman pipestone waders, im 6'2" but these waders have about 2-3.5 inches of slack in the legs, is this alright? and i also have a question about hotspot fins, my pops got a pair of black hotspot fins a few years back, but im not sure if or how their suppose to fit, are my feet suppose to reach the end of the foot insert or am i suppose to have alittle space at the end? are they even the right size for my size 12 foot?

yakfu
05-18-2011, 02:36 AM
a little slack in the waders isn't bad. Most people prefer a little room for comfort...once you're in the water the waders will grab you like a glove. As far as fins, I suggest trying them on with the waders before buying...me personally I prefer adjustable straps so I can make them tighter or losser depending on how the waders fit. Good luck and good fishing.

TheAsianGuy
05-19-2011, 08:55 AM
If you're using tube, suggestion is to get yourself a good pair of US Diver fins. Those tuber's fins don't do justice. I have good pair of US Diver fins from my snorkling set ($60 at Costco), and man, I can move around like a mermaid..or is it merman?

IncredibleHuck
05-19-2011, 09:25 AM
im new to tubing but i recently bought myself a pair of x-large tall hodgman pipestone waders, im 6'2" but these waders have about 2-3.5 inches of slack in the legs, is this alright? and i also have a question about hotspot fins, my pops got a pair of black hotspot fins a few years back, but im not sure if or how their suppose to fit, are my feet suppose to reach the end of the foot insert or am i suppose to have alittle space at the end? are they even the right size for my size 12 foot?

The Slack is fine in the waders. A good test for the waders to make sure they are the right fit, is if you can squat down easily, and you can also bring up a foot easily, onto a chair.