PDA

View Full Version : Camping/Night Fishing

vistacourt
04-17-2011, 04:51 PM
I'm thinking about camping next Friday at the lagoon and doing some night fishing. I am wondering if the environment is good for the wife and kids. Is it mellow, or do people get crazy drunk and cause problems? I like to party a bit myself but I've had some bad experiences camping so close to the city before.

kerryvbc1
04-17-2011, 09:03 PM
Its a pretty cool place to camp with the family. The sheriff goes thru there a few times a night. I've never had any problems. The campground starts to fill up fast when the weather is nice.

reservoir dog
04-17-2011, 10:38 PM
I've fished there at night many times and it's very mellow and quiet there. No drunks or rowdy people. Whether you fish from the pier or the rocks all the anglers there are friendly and I have never encountered any bad attitudes. The sheriff does patrol and check for licenses so you and your family should be safe.

SDDave
04-18-2011, 09:50 AM
Good place to take the family, park rules can be found at www.Castaiclake.com
There's no alcohol or smoking allowed, I've seen them starting to enforce the no smoking laws at the park, about time, nothing worse than following a trail of butts floating on the surface and no the ducks won't eat them.

laserbrn
04-18-2011, 12:52 PM
Yeah, no smoking and no drinking....what the heck is the point again of camping at Castaic Lake?

vistacourt
04-19-2011, 08:15 AM
Really no drinking when camping? I like a couple cold ones.... just not full blown parties. And if you can't smoke why do they let you have a campfire? Isn't that just a big smoke generator?

laserbrn
04-19-2011, 09:48 AM