PDA

View Full Version : Place to fish closeby??

jpmarko
03-22-2011, 03:09 AM
Hi guys I'm new to the forum. I'm also new to SoCal. I'm from Michigan so I've done a lot of salmon and steelhead (and some rainbow trout fishing) on the Lake Michigan side of the state. Now I'm in the Redlands/Loma Linda area and in school full time. Needless to say, I'm missing the heck out of fishing and would love it if I could find one or two places close to home to get some trout. I can probably only get away from school once a month or so to go fishing, so I'd like to make each trip count. I've heard of Diamond Valley Lake, Corona, but Diamond Valley is like an hour away and Corona is $22 just for admission. Anybody know of closer options where I could target trout? Like I said, I'm in the Redlands/Loma Linda area.

PUDD MASTER BAITER
03-22-2011, 05:10 AM
perris is very close to you..you didnt mention if you know how to bass fish,basic plastic worm setups, for small mouth methods will work for perris bass.also great pan fish ,and some trout.just google, and you will see a highway(i want to say timito cyn rd.) right over the hills to the lake from your location.remember most of us on the site ,always practice catch ,and release on any bass!!!welcome ,and good luck....mike the pmb....

MexicanPistachio
03-22-2011, 01:59 PM
you have the sb regional parks (cucamonga, glen helen, yucaipa) for 1 more week of trout fishing, then its the mountains for summer trout. gregory is about 40-45 min and is free. also jenks lake/santa ana river is a little less than an hour away.

Sublime-Steve
03-22-2011, 02:13 PM
Hey dude right by you in redlands is a place called ford park.. its free to fish just gotta have ur license.. its got large mouth and tiny gills.. C&R only but its close.. and free i usually get a couple everytime i go

fish-o-haulic
03-22-2011, 02:45 PM