PDA

View Full Version : bright lake fishing

fish-o-haulic
03-12-2011, 01:11 PM
Hi Everybody! Im new to FNN, but i was just wondering if anyone has ever been to bright lake because I never hear reports on it there are current and up to date. If youve been there recently please tell how the fishing is. I go every year and I never seem to find reports on it, so when I go its a blind trip thanks if you do leave a report its greatly appreciated and is definitely put to good use.

Nessie Hunter
03-12-2011, 02:44 PM
Brite Lake?????

http://www.tvrpd.org/facilities/brite-lake.html

fish-o-haulic
03-12-2011, 02:51 PM
I'm sorry for not clarifying its in tehachapi if you google it you have to say brite lake tehachapi CA its a lesser known lake that has great bluegill trout catfish and largemouth in it if you go there your mainly gonna hear about the trout ill google maps it and give exact directions btw its spelled Brite lake i always wanna spell it bright cuz thats what im used to spelling

razar1345
03-12-2011, 03:21 PM
When we go there we have the best luck catching fish just to left or right of the boat launch. Use power bait dipped in garlic.

fish-o-haulic
03-12-2011, 04:15 PM
When we go there we have the best luck catching fish just to left or right of the boat launch. Use power bait dipped in garlic.

I normally go with my brother uncle and sometimes my grandfather normally i have the worst luck of the group and I still catch fish everytime sometimes i catch bigger fish sometimes i catch smaller and sometimes i dont catch that many but it still a good days fishing no matter when i go

kirkboat
03-14-2011, 07:13 PM
is float tubing allowed?

fish-o-haulic
03-14-2011, 07:25 PM
I dont think so but fishing is great from the shore if you dont have a boat. Ive caught trout catfish and largemouth from the shore.

TROUT MASTERS
03-14-2011, 08:32 PM