PDA

View Full Version : Just hit up the Duct on bear valley blvd Dropped my phone too!!

XMrxSEAUx
12-20-2010, 01:32 PM
I'm new to this and the fact that it's raining makes it even more intimidating. I went out there not knowing what to use so i decide to use sardine and macks i ended up catching 5 cats and 1 stripey . I was only out there for 30 minutes . My rig was a 30 lbs test with braid and 4 oz sinker dropper looped and 2 hooks. i have never done this before but i'm glad it did. i almost fell in once and ever since that i have stood on the muddy ground vs the wet cement 3 of the cats exactly 26 inches and the other 2 were 16 the stripe bass was 32 1/4inches. Sorry i didnt carry a digital scale. i fished for about an hour more and decide to call it a day since i was soaking wet and all that were biting were catfish. :Embarrassed:

Thisfool
12-20-2010, 01:45 PM
damn man sounds like and awsome day. congrats on the cats and stripy, did you keep them.

XMrxSEAUx
12-20-2010, 01:54 PM
i only kept the stripey and 2 cats thats the amount i can actually consume haha

Thisfool
12-20-2010, 02:23 PM
o ok cool man. yea iv never had striper before but hopfuly this spring i can make it out to DVL and catch my first striper and later that day eat my first striper.

gletemfeelsteelgary
12-20-2010, 02:28 PM
congrats on the catches...way ta go

A 32inch stripe bass is a nice healthy unit...

congrats....

Nice going out there : )

Gary

P.S.
Try some lures out there next time

Gary

M@M
12-20-2010, 03:18 PM
5 cats and only one 32in. striper in an hour and a half...... That's a rough day!:Smile:........but a great first 1/2 hour.

Airona124
12-20-2010, 07:22 PM
nice job

too bad about your phone if you lost it

sumojo
12-21-2010, 12:44 AM