PDA

View Full Version : Hawaii decided for me...

elevated
12-05-2010, 08:36 AM
Hey all on the board, hope everyone is having a nice holiday season. I returned to my home of Honolulu this week to visit family, although the trip was very short I think it helped a lot with a decision I have been wrestling with for a few years. Move home to Hawaii or stay in CA? I was really just starting to love CA in the Last few years too!!! Anyway I got in a little fishing on this trip and caught a papio, its in the jack family and one of the best fighters. This fish is pretty prized in hawaii because it fights really hard when hooked. I haven't caught one of these fish since I was very little and was just so stoked to see it on the other end of the line. Unfortunately he was gut hooked and ended up on the parents table a few hours later, he tasted great and I was proud to provide my parents with a little fresh fish! I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday season and thank you to Ola for the unreal rental gear, bra your the only guy I know that would let someone use such a expensive setup. Of course MW lures in the mix!

Aloha!
http://i746.photobucket.com/albums/xx106/elevated_lc/fishing/imagejpeg_2.jpg

Hometown
12-05-2010, 04:16 PM
So I assume you going to move back home if so dont forget about your FNN FAMILY IN CALLI AND GIVE US SOME ISLAND REPORTS BEST WISHES.