PDA

View Full Version : There are no fish in the Duct!!

M@M
08-14-2010, 10:03 AM
Great to see all you striper addicts getting your fix in AV and Bako.....Lots of NICE fish!!....I could use advice......I'm using 14lb flouro, should I go heavier with this heavy summer flow?...I just want to catch a third striper down here, to comlpete my quest, for all the time I've put in:Smile:......was Hoping to hook up on a KPN, but lost 2 on bottom of duct..the last one I made the mistake of answering the phone while lure was in current I got disracted and got snagged :Embarrassed: I'm the worse fisherman in the world......self taught...only info I can get is from you pro's....... I'll order a couple more and try again.They look great moving in the water. But i've only gotten like 20 cast beteen the 2 till I lost them:mad:......anyway..I been getting out to the Hesperia Duct a couple hrs. at a time for the past few weeks with no bites.....I have to get back to work now later,Mike

cutbait
08-14-2010, 10:41 AM
Hesperia sounds 100 times tougher. Bako is pretty straight forward. "If you fish it, they will come" some yahoo told me.

We would certainly steer you in the right direction. Having said that, now is not the right time. This fall.

MarkyMark
08-14-2010, 11:05 AM
Maybe you should use 1oz white rattle traps then when you get more experience upgrade to KPNs...what do you guys think??

MM

yolo
08-14-2010, 12:53 PM