PDA

View Full Version : Pyramid May 7, 2010

fish4anything
05-09-2010, 07:21 PM
Hello, FNNers!

Long story short...I went to Pyramid after a friend couldn't make it to DVL. I was a bit upset but then decided to get some grub before heading up the 5. I had Pho at a Vietnamese restaraunt near my house. It energized me! I finished eating and headed toward Pyramid. I got to the lake around 12PM. I was able to setup my rigs at my trusty spot. Fishing was a bit slow. I did manage to pull a smallie and what I believe was a goby. As soon as I decided to head home at about 5PM, the bluegill and trout wanted to play. I saw a school passing through close to the shore. I baited my light-action Ugly Stik with a mealworm and it was on!! I was bringing in so many gills that I think, I THINK, I must've caught AT LEAST 50 total. The reason I say 50 is because that's how many mealworms I had in my container. I was able to clean out that container of mealworms within 1 hour. I've never done that before!!!! Anyway, here's the pics! Take care!

Eat Sleep Fish
05-09-2010, 08:15 PM
I caught one of those goby/sculpin things at castaic last week. weird looking fish. funny how the mealworms run out so quick when the bite is on. ive ran out of crawlers fishing for trout alot of the times.

Native Gal
05-09-2010, 10:14 PM
Congrats on the Smallie and the Gill slay!

NG

KID-FISH
05-10-2010, 08:53 AM
I have yet to catch any decent bluegills there, congrats on getting some bluegill action. Wonder if you can PM me and let me know where you were catching them. If not, it's cool.

Cool report and pics, good fishing to you.

KID-FISH

oscarsx
05-10-2010, 09:26 AM
How do those blue gill taste anyways?

i keep saying to people bluegill taste good, but never really had them myself.

fish4anything
05-10-2010, 05:34 PM
I have yet to catch any decent bluegills there, congrats on getting some bluegill action. Wonder if you can PM me and let me know where you were catching them. If not, it's cool.