PDA

View Full Version : Late Report from CA Aqueduct 04/09

AngkorStriper
04-11-2010, 02:15 AM
I’ve been fishing in southern California lakes for many years and have never caught stripers that were larger than 20lbs. And, I always dreamed of catching a monster that weight at least 30lbs plus. Well, this past Thursday that dream came true. My neighbor and I decided to go to the California Aqueduct early morning fishing. Sure is a long drive from Orange County and he said it worth it, and we got there at 6:30am.

For the next 2 ½ hours, we worked our ways along the duct and got two fishes between 4 and 7 lbs., not that exciting but sure was a good work out. Then Just 5 minutes before we packed up our gears to go home, I decided to use my old AC Plug. This one of my favorite lures I used extensively to catch countless stripers at Lake Skinner, Silverwood, Diamond and Castaic Lakes. On my 4th casts and BAMMMN, I felt something got my lure and it pulled so hard. I thought my 15lbs Ultra Maxima line going to break. Thanks God that it didn’t happen. For next 30 minutes, I battled this Leviathan, tired him up and won. I brought it home, measured 42’’ and weight 37lbs. No one was happier then my mom for she never seen any striper this big before.:Big Grin:

spoon2610
04-11-2010, 04:36 AM
oh man i need to see pics

tpfishnfool
04-11-2010, 06:59 AM
Sorry but need pics .........

cutbait
04-11-2010, 07:04 AM
Sorry but need pics .........

Agreeeeed!

stg68
04-11-2010, 07:07 AM
I’ve been fishing in southern California lakes for many years and have never caught stripers that were larger than 20lbs. And, I always dreamed of catching a monster that weight at least 30lbs plus. Well, this past Thursday that dream came true. My neighbor and I decided to go to the California Aqueduct early morning fishing. Sure is a long drive from Orange County and he said it worth it, and we got there at 6:30am.