PDA

View Full Version : santa fe dam lil mists style...bass fishing.

lilmystery246
03-05-2010, 02:33 AM
hmm well after being with the lady all danm morning i decided to go see what all the fuss was about at sfd. got there around 4:30 im guessing .
started at the pier with the texas rig senko from bass pro 4 inch. watermelon color. with watermelon tungsten weight smallest size.
tossed it out a bit and i kept seeing a bunch of carp jumping like if they were getting poked from behind!:EyePop:

nothing there.
started moving towards th beach area. got to a spot and bam! darn missed that one! im sure it was a little one though.
didnt feel like losing a tungsten weight so i used my carrot stick and started nailing them with the drop shot! 4-5 inch leader or so and a save on tackle worm i have no idea what its called anymore lol its bout 4 inchs.
water was still pretty cold. im not good at the temp thing but im guessing low 60's ? haha :Rolls Eyes:
hmm tried the popper just because i had caught over 20 bass already. i taught i had a hit on it but wasent sure .. switched to a jerk bait and caught a couple more (perch color rapala)
the spot was on fire .. i decided to leave the bass alone and let them school in peace. i moved over to the launch ramp and met some dude that had some very expensive gear... i was about to run off with it haha just messing. i caught one more little one under the dock and took off to eat some pizza and sleep at home haha . was there for about 1 hour and a half. poachers.... please be respectful and let the bass live and grow... seriously... it looks like the carp are way easier to catch at sfd and there much! bigger.... 8+ pounds for sure!.... anyways thats it for now.

total bass: 20+

enjoy the pics and small video clip.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jd1jizNilAo

http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w297/LILMYSTERY246/IMAGE_018.jpg

http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w297/LILMYSTERY246/IMAGE_019.jpg

carpanglerdude
03-05-2010, 09:38 AM