PDA

View Full Version : Mike Longs Record bass??

bigfish420
02-17-2010, 02:35 PM
Ok Mike Long is a stud dont get me wrong, Im just in disbelief about that fish he caught a few years back at DVL that was 16lbs. I dont think the picture is the actual fish what do you think?

http://www.dvlake.com/images/Big_Fish_WinnerB.jpg

samgann93
02-17-2010, 02:49 PM
look at all that water...

and ya im not very good with looking at lmbs and guessing weight, but mikes a beast.

bigfish420
02-17-2010, 02:51 PM
yeah remember when it was full, crazy. Hopefully one day it gets back up there, I just was looking at some huge 15 pounders and I remember Mikes fish and man it sure looks different then other bass the same weight.

SEA ADDICTION
02-17-2010, 05:18 PM
I have always thought that his 16.5 lbr looked small but i just think its one of those " picture not doing the fish justice " deals. That records comming down soon i believe.

HuskerRod
02-17-2010, 06:20 PM
I question whether or not that is even Mike Long in that picture. That looks like Mark McGwire doesn't it? hehehehehehehehe Man, DVL looks huge all full like that. The good old days.

I figured that was a record that would get reset every year or so, but it's been a while. Looks like I need to get busy. And yet another..hehehehehehehehehe

seal
02-17-2010, 06:56 PM
Mike Long is a big ole dude. Compare fish to dude, big damn fish!

seal
02-17-2010, 07:06 PM
Oh and this is why you weight second guessers should keep your comments to yourself. Are you all expert photographers that can tell the scale of a fish compared to the angler based on just a pic?

If Mike was 5 foot tall and skinny that would be a 6 lbs..

Matt_Magnone
02-17-2010, 07:23 PM
mike long's a big dude and that fish is a donkey.

pretty snazzy photoshop job. thatd be an aweful long way out of the way to bring the boat to look out point though :LOL:

Stormcrow
02-18-2010, 08:31 AM
Guys, Mike Long is almost 6'5" I believe.

Nuff said .

Cal Bassin